There are several ways to confirm that you're in a secure area.
All SSL capable browsers have a symbol to indicate secure mode.
You can also tell when you're in a secure area because the URL
to the left of the colon changes from 'http' to 'https' to indicate
that a SSL protocol is being used to communicate with the server.
(http = HyperText Transport Protocol; https = HTTP with SSL.)
Please Note: some browsers give you a warning when
you go from a secure area to a regular area.
Bestturkishfood.com transaction frames are fully SSL encrypted
and all information is sent securely. SSL encryption ensures that
transaction information is sent securely but has a significant
performance tradeoff in the browser environment. You may have noticed
that the Bestturkishfood.com site employs a framed metaphor for
easier navigation and more efficient page updates. With this in
mind, Bestturkishfood.com selectively places SSL encryption on
only those forms and frames that need to be encrypted (i.e. the
checkout). Since things like departments and menus don't need to
be slowed down by SSL we do not employ it there.
You can verify that a frame is SSL encrypted by right clicking
within the frame and looking at the frame information or properties
(i.e. found in the "View" menu in Netscape and the "File" menu
in Internet Explorer). Doing this within Bestturkishfood.com checkout
pages will indeed show that this information is being sent encrypted
and thus any security concerns you may have should be relieved.
The window “warning” can be startling and threatening.
However, all it really means is that you are entering the safest,
most secure area of our Web site. The intention is to ensure that
people know when they have left a secure server.
Our Site requires all shoppers to sign in with a User Name and
Password before they can access any account information. If you
should forget your User Name and Password, you can e-mail your
name and username to Customer Service for help.